Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Lender Advisory Council (LAC)
Share |
Page Menu

Lender Advisory Council Charter


The Board of Directors of the National Association of Development Companies (“NADCO”) has established a Lender Advisory Council (“LAC”) pursuant to Article VII of the NADCO Bylaws.

Mission: The LAC shall provide perspective, guidance and support to the NADCO Board of Directors on policy, regulatory and advocacy matters consistent with delivery of the SBA 504 Loan Program (the “Loan Program”) in a manner which facilitates the broadest possible use of the Loan Program to promote economic development, jobs creation and well-structured loan transactions.

Composition: The LAC shall consist of not more than eighteen members (18) representing banks that are active users of the Loan Program. The Vice Chair of NADCO shall be an ex officio / Non-Voting member of the LAC. The LAC shall elect a chair and vice chair which shall act as the primary liaison between the LAC and NADCO Board of Directors.   

Appointment: The members of the LAC shall be appointed by the NADCO Board of Directors based on nominations from the LAC, NADCO members and lending partners that are active lenders in the Loan Program.  The NADCO Board of Directors shall endeavor to maintain representation from each of the federally designated regions and shall seek nominations from the NADCO Regional Board Members to achieve diverse geographic representation.

Term: Members of the LAC shall be appointed for four (4) year term.

Meetings: The LAC chair and the Vice Chair of NADCO shall collaborate to establish a meeting schedule and agendas for the meetings with the assistance of the permanent staff of NADCO.  Meetings may be held telephonically or in person.  It is anticipated that there shall be at least one in-person meeting each year held in conjunction with the NADCO Annual Meeting.  The LAC Chair (or a member of the LAC designated by the Chair) shall be invited to attend the NADCO Board Meeting held in conjunction with the NADCO Annual Meeting to provide a report to the Board and to discuss activities and recommendations.  

Expenses: NADCO shall reimburse LAC members for the reasonable expenses incurred by the member for travel and attendance at LAC meetings unless such expenses are reimbursed by the LAC member’s employer.




All Members

Click here to view a map of the SBA regions.


Donald DiMartini

At-Large, LAC Chair

DiMartini Headshot


View Bio >>

Douglas Hanson

Region 1
Centreville Bank


  Douglas Hanson Headshot 


View Bio >>

John DeFranza

Region 2
People's United Bank


  John DeFranza Headshot


View Bio >>

Joe Humphries

Region 3
Xenith Bank


  Joe Humphries Headshot 


View Bio >>

Mark Wills

Region 4
South State Bank

Mark Wills 


View Bio >>

Tim Schneider

Region 5
Investors Community Bank

Tim Schneider Headshot

View Bio >>

Todd McKee

Region 6
People's Bank


Todd McKee


View Bio >>

Matt Hunt

Region 8
Avana Capital

Matt Hunt Headshot 


View Bio >>

Kirsten "Didi" Hakes

Region 9
Union Bank

Didi Hakes Headshot 


View Bio >>

Scott Bossom

Region 10
Columbia Bank

Scott Bossom Headshot 


View Bio >>

Chad Witcher

Zions Bank

Chad Witcher Headshot

View Bio >>

Kale B. Gaston

Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Kale Gaston Headshot

View Bio >>

Sheryl Cameron

JP Morgan Chase

Sheryl Cameron Headshot 


View Bio >>

Chris Ledesma

Wells Fargo SBA

Chris Ledesma 


View Bio >>

David Jackson

CF Bank

David Jackson 


View Bio >>

Tom Pretty

TD Bank

Tom Pretty Headshot

View Bio >>

Eileen Jennings

Region 7
Arvest Bank

Tom Pretty Headshot

View Bio >>



LAC Call Schedule

Please note that this call schedule is tentative and subject to change.

All calls will take place at 2 PM Eastern Time.

January 10, 2018
March 15, 2018
May 17, 2018
July 12, 2018
September 13, 2018
In-person LAC Meeting with NADCO Board of Directors - October 16, Fort Lauderdale, FL 
November 15, 2018


more Calendar

1/1/2019 » 12/31/2019
2019 Partnerships

VetLoan Advantage

Online Surveys

SOCIAL: Twitter | Facebook

ADDRESS: 1725 Desales St. NW, Suite 504 | Washington, DC 20036

PHONE: (202) 349-0070
Ext. 14 Claire O'Rourke (Congressional)
Ext. 16 Rhonda Pointon (Regulatory, Training)
Ext. 17 Denise Ripley (Funding, Misc.)
Ext. 18 Mandy Robertson (Events)
Ext. 19 Heather McNelis (Marketing)

View staff information
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal