Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
2020 Board of Directors Election
Share |

2020-2021 NADCO Board of Directors Election

Summary of Process

Welcome to the NADCO Board of Directors Election webpage. In the narrative and linked documents below you will find an explanation of the process and a timeline for this year.

The eligibility requirements for directors remain the same. To be eligible the individual must be a full-time employee of a CDC that is an active member and in good standing. There can only be one Board representative from any one CDC.

An election subcommittee has been formed to ensure an unbiased election process.

All nominations will be accepted via the electronic election email box.

All candidates will be responsible for their own campaigning. NADCO will post the names, bios and headshots of each eligible candidate on the 2019 Election Page of the NADCO website. In addition, NADCO will host virtual town hall meetings, via webinar providing the candidates an opportunity to speak and be asked questions from the membership. One town hall will be held for all of the at-large candidates and additional town halls will be held for each region with a contested election.

Each active-member CDC in good standing will have one vote. The vote should belong to the President, Executive Director or equivalent leadership role. Votes will only be accepted via the electronic survey method. NADCO will send reminder emails during the time frame that voting is open.

The election results will be announced within 48 business hours after the voting closes. Newly elected NADCO Board Directors will begin their terms at the Board of Directors Meeting held on the last day of the Annual Meeting at which time officers will be elected.

Please review the complete Elections Procedures here.

If you have any questions, reach out to the subcommittee chair Erik Adams or Denise Ripley on the NADCO staff.

The Candidates

At-Large Candidates

David Amick
Executive Director, Premier Capital Corporation
Indianapolis, IN

Click here to view David's bio!

James 'Jim' Conroy
Regional President, Upstate New York and Pennsylvania, Pursuit CDC
Albany, NY

Click here to view Jim's bio!

Naomi Couture
Loan Program Coordinator and Business Development Officer, Caprock Business Finance Corporation
Lubbock, TX

Click here to view Naomi's bio!

David Daniels
Executive Director, Delaware Community Development Corporation
Wilmington, DE

Click here to view Dave's bio!

William 'Bill' Habermeyer
President/CEO, Florida Business Development Corporation
Tampa, FL

Click here to view Bill's bio!

Hilda Kennedy
Founder/President, AmPac Business Capital
Grand Terrace, CA

Click here to view Hilda's bio!

Catherine 'Cat' Riddle
Chief Financial and Technology Officer, CDC Small Business Finance
San Diego, CA

Click here to view Cat's bio!


Region 4

Brooke Mirenda
President/CEO, Sunshine State Economic Development Corporation
Clearwater, FL

Click here to view Brooke's bio!

Tom Wallace
President, IDS Corporation
Fort Myers, FL

Click here to view Tom's bio!

Region 6

Todd Buchanan
President, Greater Texas Capital Corporation
Tyler, TX

Click here to view Todd's bio!

Justin Hyde
Executive Director, Enchantment Land CDC
Albuquerque, NM

Click here to view Justin's bio!


Region 10

Ann Munroe
President, Capital Matrix, Inc.
Boise, ID

Click here to view Ann's bio!

Note: Elizabeth Rusnak of Northwest Business Development Association withdrew her nomination on September 15. The Region 10 election is no longer contested and Ann Munroe will show on the ballot as unopposed. 


The current Region 2 Director, Giovanna Piovanetti and the current Region 8 Director, Lynne Keller Forbes are running unopposed. Please click their names above to view current bios.

Important Dates for the 2020 Board Election

July 28 Call for Nominations is distributed to the membership
August 28 NADCO Cut-off Date for Nominations
Week of August 31 Announcement of Candidates

September 21

Voting Open
October 15 Elections close 5:00pm PT // 8:00pm ET
October 19 Announcement to the membership of the newly elected NADCO Board
October 22 NADCO Board Meeting with newly elected directors & officer elections


Important Documents


NADCO Election Procedures

2020 Election Timeline


NADCO Main Contact Membership Roster, August 2020



2020 NADCO Election Subcommittee

Committee Chair

Erik Adams (Region 1 Director)
Bay Colony Development
230 3rd Ave 1st Floor
Waltham, MA 02451
Email Erik  

Committee Member

Jeremy Fettig (Region 7 Member)
Economic Development Center of St. Charles County
5988 Mid Rivers Mall Drive
St. Charles, MO 63304  
Email Jeremy

Committee Member

Sara Vanhala (Region 5 Director)
Growth Corp. 
2401 West White Oaks Dr. 
Springfield, IL 62704
Email Sara

Committee Member

Keith Brice (Region 9 Member)
Mid State Development Corp.
1631 17th Street, Suite 100
Bakersfield, CA 93301
Email Keith

Committee Member

Chris Topping (Region 3 Member)
504 Capital Corporation
501 Independence Parkway
Chesapeake, VA 23320
Email Chris 

Committee Member | Immediate Past Chair

Patrick MacKrell (Region 2 Member, At-Large Director)
50 Beaver St.
Albany, NY 12207
Email Pat

Committee Member

Mark Williams (Region 5 Member)
Michigan Certified Development Corp.
3737 Coolidge Rd, #2
East Lansing, MI 48823
Email Mark


Denise Ripley

1725 DeSales St. NW, Suite 613 

Washington, DC 20036

(202) 349-0070 (ext. 17)

Email Denise            
more News
There are currently no news items posted.
more Calendar
VetLoan Advantage

Online Surveys

SOCIAL: Twitter | Facebook

NEW MAILING ADDRESS: 10319 Westlake Drive | Unit 197 | Bethesda, MD 20817
PHYSICAL ADDRESS: 1725 DeSales Street, N.W. | Suite 613 | Washington, DC 20036

PHONE: (202) 349-0070
Rhonda Pointon (President & CEO) - Ext. 16
Wayne Williams (Regulatory & Training) - Ext. 15
Mandy Robertson (Events, Website, Membership) - Ext. 18
Denise Ripley (Funding, Regulatory, Training) - Ext. 17
Julia Peacock (Marketing, Communications) - Ext. 19

View staff information
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal