Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
2018-2019 Board Elections
Share |

2018-2019 NADCO Board of Directors Elections

Summary of Process


Welcome to the NADCO Board of Director Elections webpage. In the narrative and linked documents below you will find an explanation of the process and a timeline for this year.

The eligibility requirements for directors remain the same. To be eligible the individual must be a full-time employee of a CDC that is an active member and in good standing. There can only be one Board representative from any one CDC.

An election subcommittee has been formed to ensure an unbiased election process.

All nominations will be accepted via the electronic election email box.

All candidates will be responsible for their own campaigning. NADCO will post the names, bios and headshots of each eligible candidate on the 2018-2019 Elections Page of the NADCO website. In addition, NADCO will host virtual town hall meetings, via webinar providing the candidates an opportunity to speak and be asked questions from the membership. One town hall will be held for all of the at-large candidates and additional town halls will be held for each region with a contested election.

Each active-member CDC in good standing will have one vote. The vote should belong to the President, Executive Director or equivalent leadership role. Votes will only be accepted via the electronic survey method. NADCO will send reminder emails during the time frame that voting is open.

The election results will be announced within 48 business hours after the voting closes. Newly elected NADCO Board Directors will begin their terms at the Board of Directors Meeting held on the last day of the Annual Meeting at which time officers will be elected.

Please review the complete set of 2018 Elections Procedures here.

If you have any questions, reach out to Denise Ripley on the NADCO staff or Patti Kibbe, the NADCO Secretary. 


Important Dates for the 2018 Board Elections

July 23 Call for Nominations is distributed to the membership
August 31 NADCO Cut-off Date for Nominations
September 10 Announcement of Candidates

September 10 -

October 5

Voting Open
October 5 Elections close 5:00pm PT // 8:00pm ET
October 8/9 Announcement to the membership of the newly elected NADCO Board
October 19 NADCO Board Meeting with newly elected directors & officer elections


Important Documents


NADCO Election Procedures

2018 Election Timeline


Listing of Contact on Record for CDCs (excel file)






Region 2
Giovanna Piovanetti


View full bio >


Region 2 is uncontested. 

Region 4
Tom Wallace


View full bio >


Region 4
Tracy Ward


View full bio >


Region 6
Thomas Braasch


View full bio >


 Region 6 is uncontested. 

Region 8

Lynne Keller Forbes


View full bio > 


Region 8

Laurel Walk


View full bio >


Region 10

Ann Monroe


View full bio >


 Region 10 is uncontested. 





David Amick


View full bio >



Hilda Kennedy


View full bio >



Pat Mackrell


View full bio >



Cat Riddle


View full bio >




2018 NADCO Election Subcommittee

Committee Chair
NADCO Secretary

Patti Kibbe, Evergreen Business Capital

(At-Large Director) 

13925 Interurban Ave S., Suite 100 

Seattle, WA 98168


Committee Member
Ann Peterson, Prairieland EDC

(Region 5)

1 Prairie Drive

Slayton, MN 56172



Committee Member
Zola Finch, Rural Missouri, Inc.

(Region 7)

3325 Emerald Lane

Jefferson City, MO 65109


Committee Member
Loree Van Bebber, California Coastal RDC

(Region 9)

221 Main Street, Suite 301

Salinas, CA 93901


Committee Member
Mark Cousineau, Community Investment Corporation

(Region 1)

2315 Whitney Avenue, #2B 

Hamden, CT 06518

203-776-6172, ext. 125

Committee Member
Immediate Past Chair

Mary Mansfield, Bay Colony Development Corp. 

230 Third Avenue, First Floor

Waltham, MA 02451


Committee Member
Sherwood Robbins, Seedcopa

(Region 3)

737 Constitution Drive

Exton, PA 19341



Denise Ripley

1725 DeSales St. NW

Suite 504

Washington, DC 20036

(202) 349-0070 (ext. 17)

more Calendar
VetLoan Advantage

Online Surveys

SOCIAL: Twitter | Facebook

ADDRESS: 1725 Desales St. NW, Suite 504 | Washington, DC 20036

PHONE: (202) 349-0070
Ext. 14 Claire O'Rourke (Congressional)
Ext. 16 Rhonda Pointon (Regulatory, Training)
Ext. 17 Denise Ripley (Funding, Misc.)
Ext. 18 Mandy Robertson (Events)
Ext. 19 Heather McNelis (Marketing)

View staff information
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal