Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Elaine Fairman
Share |

At-Large Director

Business Expansion Funding Corporation


Running for: At-Large
Election Year: 2017
Term Expiration: 2019

Elaine is a graduate of Coastal Carolina University with a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration.  She then attended Winthrop University and earned a Master of Business Administration.  

Since 1987, Elaine has worked for 3 non-profit economic development lenders in the Carolinas:  Catawba Regional Development Corporation in Rock Hill, SC;  Self-Help Ventures Fund, based in Durham;  and now Business Expansion Funding Corporation in Charlotte.

She became the Executive Director of Business Expansion Funding Corporation – BEFCOR -- in 2012.  As a non-profit lender offering the SBA 504 Loan Program, BEFCOR partners with banks to provide fixed asset financing for NC’s small businesses.  Elaine oversees BEFCOR and continues to work closely with small businesses seeking financing and utilizing local resources.  Her SBA 504 program experience spans marketing, underwriting, loan packaging, closing, servicing, Board relations, compliance, advocacy, and now senior management.  With 12 employees, BEFCOR is headquartered in Charlotte with additional offices in Raleigh and New Bern and has earned the SBA’s recognition as NC’s top SBA 504 lender for the past 6 years. 

Elaine is a Board member for the Charlotte Chapter of the Risk Management Association.  She has held numerous volunteer leadership positions in public education, having chaired or co-chaired PTOs and School Leadership Teams at 3 schools.  She is currently a member of her church’s Finance Team (immediate past Chairperson) and is now the Chairperson of the church’s Preschool Board.  

Elaine is passionate about working with emerging and expanding companies.

She lives in Charlotte, with her husband and two sons. 

more Calendar

1/1/2019 » 12/31/2019
2019 Partnerships

10/15/2019 » 10/18/2019
2019 NADCO Annual Meeting

VetLoan Advantage

Online Surveys

SOCIAL: Twitter | Facebook

ADDRESS: 1725 DeSales Street NW, Suite 504 | Washington, DC 20036

PHONE: (202) 349-0070
Ext. 14 Claire O'Rourke (Congressional)
Ext. 16 Rhonda Pointon (Regulatory, Training)
Ext. 17 Denise Ripley (Funding, Regulatory, Training)
Ext. 18 Mandy Robertson (Events, Website, Membership)
Ext. 19 Julia Peacock (Marketing, Communications)

View staff information
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal