Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
News & Press: NADCO News

New Congress: How will the Senate Small Business Committee look? | NADCO NewsBriefs | 18 Dec. 2014

Thursday, December 18, 2014   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Heather McNelis
Share |

NADCO Wishes Members Happy Holidays! Note NADCO Office Closings
NADCO News, 18 Dec. 2014 
Due to the upcoming holidays, NADCO offices will be closed Dec. 25, 2014 through Jan. 2, 2015. 

New Congress: How will the Senate Small Business Committee look?
NADCO Congressional, 18 Dec. 2014
The Senate Small Business Committee has announced its members for the next congress, which starts January 2015. The Committee will be chaired by Sen. David Vitter of Louisiana. The Ranking Member will be Sen. Ben Cardin of Maryland. NADCO looks forward to working with these new leaders and all members of the Committee. Republicans David Vitter, Louisiana (Chair) | Jim Risch, Idaho | Marco Rubio, Florida | Rand Paul, Kentucky | Tim Scott, South Carolina | Deb Fischer, Nebraska | Cory Gardner, Colorado (NEW) | Joni Ernst, Iowa (NEW) | Kelly Ayotte, New Hampshire (RETURNING) | Mike Enzi, Wyoming | Democrats | Maria Cantwell, Washington | Ben Cardin, Maryland (Ranking Member) | Jeanne Shaheen, New Hampshire | Heidi Heitkamp, North Dakota | Ed Markey, Massachusetts | Cory Booker, New Jersey | Chris Coons, Deleware (NEW) | Mazie Hirono, Hawaii (NEW) | Gary Peters, Michigan (NEW) View information online.

Reserve your spot at NADCO training March 8-11 in Sacramento
NADCO Training, 18 Dec. 2014
There is so much to learn with NADCO Spring Training in Sacramento. The following courses will be offered: Introduction to SBA 504, 504 Loan Closing, 504 Loan Packaging, and Credit Risk Institute. Click for more information & to register.

DID YOU KNOW: Full Biographies Available for Members of the NADCO Board
NADCO, 18 Dec. 2014
If you need to get in touch with a specific member of the NADCO board, but don't know who to contact, the NADCO site can help. Visit our board page, which lists positions, contact information, and a full bio for each of our board members and past chairs: Visit board page.

EDC Finance Corp. Receives SBA Award
Lancaster Online, 9 Dec. 2014 
EDC Finance Corp., a nonprofit lender founded by the Economic Development Co. of Lancaster County, was named the Certified Development Company of the Year for eastern Pennsylvania. The SBA recognized EDC Finance Corp. for making 24 SBA "504" loans totaling more than $23 million during fiscal 2014. View full story.

Indiana Statewide CDC Recognizes Lending Partners
Inside Indiana Business, 11 Dec. 2014 
Community First Bank won the award for generating the largest volume -- as a percentage of its bank deposits -- of U.S. Small Business Administration 504 small business expansion loans with the Indiana Statewide CDC.  View full story. 
Avista BDC Borrower, Highland Brewing Co., Receives Honors
Citizen Times, 9 Dec. 2014 
​Avista Business Development Co.'s 504 loan borrower, Highland Brewing Co. has earned another significant honor, being named North Carolina's small business of the year by Business N.C. magazine. Today, Highland sells its beers in nine states and is generally recognized for launching Asheville's craft beer scene, which includes 17 other breweries with more on the way including New Belgium's big eastern expansion now being built in West Asheville. View full story. 
Premier Capital Corp. Borrower One of Indianapolis's "Best Kept Secrets" 
Indiana Star, 13 Dec. 2014 
TF Publishing, a borrower of Premier Capital Corp., is publicly praised for its rapid growth after the past 20 years. View full story. 
FFCFC Recognized by North Florida District Office
Jacksonville Business Journals,  16 Dec. 2014 
Congratulations to Florida First Capital Finance Corp. for the recent recognition from the SBA's North Florida District Office. The institution granted 88 loans worth over $62.3 million in 2014. Read full article. 

© 2013 National Association of Development Companies
1100 H Street NW, Suite #1030
Washington, DC 20005

Questions? Concerns? Content to include? Email


If you would like to adjust your notification settings, please unsubscribe by visiting @@unsubscribe_url@@.

1725 Desales St. NW, Suite 504
Washington, DC 20036

CLICK HERE to submit a general inquiry to be forwarded to the appropriate individual on-staff.
(202) 349-0070

Ext.14 Claire O'Rourke
Ext. 16 Rhonda Pointon
Ext. 17 Denise Ripley
Ext. 18 Mandy Robertson
Ext. 19 Heather McNelis

View staff information
View Board information

Search for members/CDCs

View Congressional leadership information

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal