2020 NADCO Virtual Annual Meeting Schedule of Events


LIVE STREAMING

October 20-22, 2020





Tuesday, October 20
1:00pm – 1:20pm ADT | 12:00pm – 12:20pm EDT | 11:00am – 11:20am CDT | 10:00am – 10:20am MDT | 9:00am – 9:20 am PDT | 6:00am – 6:20am HDT

Welcome Remarks

Invited Speakers:
Jovita Carranza, Administrator
U.S. Small Business Administration
William M. Manger, Jr., Associate Administrator, Office of Capital Access
U.S. Small Business Administration
Rhonda Pointon, President & CEO
National Association of Development Companies

Stay tuned for more details surrounding this session.


Tuesday, October 20
1:20pm – 1:40pm ADT | 12:20pm – 12:40pm EDT | 11:20am – 11:40am CDT | 10:20am – 10:40am MDT | 9:20am – 9:40am PDT | 6:20am – 6:40am HDT

General Meeting of Members

Speakers:
Catherine Riddle, Chief Financial and Technology Officer
CDC Small Business Finance Corporation
Matt Davis, President
Southland EDC
Elaine Fairman, Executive Director
Business Expansion Funding Corporation (BEFCOR)
Hilda Kennedy, President
AmPac Business Capital

Executive officers of the NADCO Board of Directors report out to the membership the current status of the trade association.


Tuesday, October 20 – General Session 1
1:40pm – 3:00pm ADT | 12:40pm – 2:00pm EDT | 11:40am – 1:00pm CDT | 10:40am – 12:00pm MDT | 9:40 – 11:00 am PDT | 6:40am – 8:00am HDT

SOP and Regulatory Hot Topics from HQ

Speakers:
TBD
TBD
Moderator:
Wayne Williams, EVP – Regulatory Affairs and Training
National Association of Development Companies

Stay tuned for more details surrounding this session.


Tuesday, October 20
3:00pm – 3:30pm ADT | 2:00pm – 2:30pm EDT | 1:00pm – 1:30pm CDT | 12:00pm – 12:30pm MDT | 11:00am – 11:30am PDT | 8:00am – 8:30am HDT

Networking Break

Hosted By:

Sponsor information coming soon


Tuesday, October 20 – Concurrent Sessions:
3:30pm – 4:30pm ADT | 2:30pm – 3:30pm EDT | 1:30pm – 2:30pm CDT | 12:30pm – 1:30pm MDT | 11:30am – 12:30pm PDT | 8:30am – 9:30am HDT

Breakout Session 1 – What’s New with Community Advantage
*CDC Board/Executive/Management Track*

Speakers:
TBD
TBD
Moderator:
TBD
TBD

Stay tuned for more details surrounding this session.
Breakout Session 2 – Improved Outreach to Community Lenders
*BDO/Loan Officer/Marketing/Third Party Lender Track*

Speakers:
TBD
TBD
Moderator:
TBD
TBD

Stay tuned for more details surrounding this session.

Breakout Session 3 – Topic TBD
*Servicing/Processing/Support Track*

Speakers:
TBD
TBD
Moderator:
TBD
TBD

Stay tuned for more details surrounding this session.



Tuesday, October 20
4:30pm – 5:00pm ADT | 3:30pm – 4:00pm EDT | 2:30pm – 3:00pm CDT | 1:30pm – 2:00pm MDT | 12:30pm – 1:00pm PDT | 9:30am – 10:00am HDT

Networking Break

Hosted By:

Sponsor information coming soon


Tuesday, October 20 – General Session 2
5:00pm – 6:30pm ADT | 4:00pm – 5:30pm EDT | 3:00pm – 4:30pm CDT | 2:00pm – 3:30pm MDT | 1:00pm – 2:30pm PDT | 10:00am – 11:30am HDT


Updates from OPSM and CSA: What’s Next for Modernization, ETRAN & Deferments

Speakers:
TBD
TBD
Moderator:
TBD
TBD

Stay tuned for more details surrounding this session.


Tuesday, October 20
6:30pm – 6:45pm ADT | 5:30pm – 5:45pm EDT | 4:30pm – 4:45pm CDT | 3:30pm – 3:45pm MDT | 2:30pm – 2:45pm PDT| 11:30am – 11:45am HDT

Networking Break

Hosted By:

Sponsor information coming soon


Tuesday, October 20 – Regional Caucuses Group 1:
6:45pm – 7:30pm ADT | 5:45pm – 6:30pm EDT | 4:45pm – 5:30pm CDT | 3:45pm – 4:30pm MDT | 2:45pm – 3:30pm PDT | 11:45am – 12:30pm HDT

Region 1

Zoom Room Hosted By:
Erik Adams
Region 1 Director

Region 3

Zoom Room Hosted By:
Sherwood Robbins
Region 3 Director

Region 5

Zoom Room Hosted By:
Sara Vanhala
Region 5 Director

Region 7

Zoom Room Hosted By:
Zola Finch
Region 7 Director

Region 9

Zoom Room Hosted By:
Matt Davis
Region 9 Director


Tuesday, October 20
7:30pm – 8:30pm ADT | 6:30pm – 7:30pm EDT | 5:30pm – 6:30pm CDT | 4:30pm – 5:30pm MDT | 3:30pm – 4:30pm PDT | 12:30pm -1:30pm HDT

Themed Networking Reception

Hosted By:

Sponsor information coming soon


Top of Page




Wednesday, October 21 – General Session 3
1:30pm – 3:00pm ADT | 12:30pm – 2:00pm EDT | 11:30am – 1:00pm CDT | 10:30am – 12:00pm MDT | 9:30am – 11:00am PDT | 6:30am – 8:00am HDT

The Fiscal Agent Report: What’s on the Horizon for the Economy and the 504 Program

Speakers:
TBD
TBD
Moderator:
TBD
TBD

Stay tuned for more details surrounding this session.


Wednesday, October 21
3:00pm – 3:30pm ADT | 2:00pm – 2:30pm EDT | 1:00pm – 1:30pm CDT | 12:00pm – 12:30pm MDT | 11:00am – 11:30am PDT | 8:00am – 8:30am HDT

Networking Break

Hosted By:

Sponsor information coming soon


Wednesday, October 21 – Concurrent Sessions
3:30pm – 4:30pm ADT | 2:30pm – 3:30pm EDT | 1:30pm – 2:30pm CDT | 12:30pm – 1:30pm MDT | 11:30am – 12:30pm PDT | 8:30am – 9:30am HDT

Breakout Session 4 – Topic TBD
*CDC Board/Executive/Management Track*

Speakers:
TBD
TBD
Moderator:
TBD
TBD

Stay tuned for more details surrounding this session.
Breakout Session 5 – Topic TBD
*BDO/Loan Officer/Marketing/Third Party Lender Track*

Speakers:
TBD
TBD
Moderator:
TBD
TBD

Stay tuned for more details surrounding this session.

Breakout Session 6 – Topic TBD
*Servicing/Processing/Support Track*

Speakers:
TBD
TBD
Moderator:
TBD
TBD

Stay tuned for more details surrounding this session.


Wednesday, October 21
4:30pm – 5:00pm ADT | 3:30pm – 4:00pm EDT | 2:30pm – 3:00pm CDT | 1:30pm – 2:00pm MDT | 12:30pm – 1:00pm PDT | 9:30am – 10:00am HDT

Networking Break

Hosted By:

Sponsor information coming soon


Wednesday, October 21 – General Session 4
5:00pm – 6:30pm ADT | 4:00pm – 5:30pm EDT | 3:00pm – 4:30pm CDT | 2:00pm – 3:30pm MDT | 1:00pm – 2:30pm PDT | 10:00am – 11:30am HDT

SLPC and The Servicing Centers: Best Practices for Working with Your Borrowers

Speakers:
TBD
TBD
Moderator:
TBD
TBD

Stay tuned for more details surrounding this session.


Wednesday, October 21
6:30pm – 6:45pm ADT | 5:30 pm – 5:45 pm EDT | 4:30pm – 4:45pm CDT | 3:30pm – 3:45pm MDT | 2:30pm – 2:45pm PDT | 11:30am – 11:45am HDT

Networking Break

Hosted By:

Sponsor information coming soon


Wednesday, October 21 – Regional Caucuses
6:45pm – 7:30pm ADT | 5:45pm – 6:30pm EDT | 4:45pm – 5:30pm CDT | 3:45pm – 4:30pm MDT | 2:45pm – 3:30pm PDT | 11:45am – 12:30pm HDT

Region 2

Zoom Room Hosted By:
Giovanna Piovanetti
Region 2 Director

Region 4

Zoom Room Hosted By:
Tom Wallace
Region 4 Director

Region 6

Zoom Room Hosted By:
Thomas Braasch
Region 6 Director

Region 8

Zoom Room Hosted By:
Lynne Keller Forbes
Region 8 Director

Region 10

Zoom Room Hosted By:
Ann Munroe
Region 10 Director


Wednesday, October 21
7:30pm – 8:30pm AST | 6:30pm – 7:30pm EST | 5:30pm – 6:30pm CST | 4:30pm – 5:30pm MST | 3:30pm – 4:30pm PST | 12:30pm -1:30pm HST

Themed Networking Reception

Hosted By:

Sponsor information coming soon


Top of Page





Thursday, October 22
12:00pm – 12:30pm ADT | 11:00am – 11:30am EDT | 10:00am – 10:30am CDT | 9:00am – 9:30am MDT | 8:00am – 8:30am PDT | 5:00am – 5:30am HDT

New Board of Directors Meeting

Invitation Only


Thursday, October 22 – General Session 5
1:30pm – 3:00pm ADT | 12:30pm – 2:00pm EDT | 11:30am – 1:00pm CDT | 10:30am – 12:00pm MDT | 9:30am – 11:00am PDT | 6:30am – 8:00am HDT

Capitol Hill: Updates and What to Expect Next for the 504

Invited Keynote Speaker:
Senator or Representative TBD
Small Business Committee

Congressional Panel:
TBD
TBD
Moderator:
TBD
TBD

Stay tuned for more details surrounding this session.


Thursday, October 22
3:00pm – 3:30pm ADT | 2:00pm – 2:30pm EDT | 1:00pm – 1:30pm CDT | 12:00pm – 12:30pm MDT | 11:00am – 11:30am PDT | 8:00am – 8:30am HDT

Networking Break

Hosted By:

Sponsor information coming soon


Thursday, October 22 – Concurrent Sessions
3:30pm – 4:30pm ADT | 2:30pm – 3:30pm EDT | 1:30pm – 2:30pm CDT | 12:30pm – 1:30pm MDT | 11:30am – 12:30pm PDT | 8:30am – 9:30am HDT

Breakout Session 7 – Rebuilding and Growing Your Small CDC
*CDC Board/Executive/Management Track*

Speakers:
TBD
TBD
Moderator:
TBD
TBD

Stay tuned for more details surrounding this session.
Breakout Session 8 – A Deep Dive: New SOP 50 10 6 Credit Requirements
*BDO/Loan Officer/Marketing/Third Party Lender Track*

Speakers:
TBD
TBD
Moderator:
TBD
TBD

Stay tuned for more details surrounding this session.

Breakout Session 9 – Topic TBD
*Servicing/Processing/Support Track*

Speakers:
TBD
TBD
Moderator:
TBD
TBD

Stay tuned for more details surrounding this session.


Thursday, October 22
4:30pm – 5:00pm ADT | 3:30pm – 4:00pm EDT | 2:30pm – 3:00pm CDT | 1:30pm – 2:00pm MDT | 12:30pm – 1:00pm PDT | 9:30am – 10:00am HDT

Networking Break

Hosted By:

Sponsor information coming soon


Thursday, October 22 – General Session 6
5:00pm – 6:30pm ADT | 4:00pm – 5:30pm EDT | 3:00pm – 4:30pm CDT | 2:00pm – 3:30pm MDT | 1:00pm – 2:30pm PDT | 10:00am – 11:30am HDT

OCRM: SMART Reviews & Adhering to Requirements in a Social Distancing Environment

Speakers:
TBD
TBD
Moderator:
Wayne Williams, EVP – Regulatory Affairs and Training
National Association of Development Companies

Stay tuned for more details surrounding this session.


Thursday, October 22
6:30pm – 6:40pm ADT | 5:30pm – 5:40pm EDT | 4:30pm – 4:40pm CDT | 3:30pm – 3:40pm MDT | 2:30pm – 2:40pm PDT | 11:30am – 11:40am HDT

Closing Remarks, Announcement of New Board Members and Officers, Presentation of Prizes

Speakers:
Rhonda Pointon, President & CEO
National Association of Development Companies
Catherine Riddle, Chief Financial and Technology Officer
CDC Small Business Finance Corporation

The newly elected NADCO Board of Directors and Officers will be announced during our Closing Remarks. We will also announce the winner of the Exhibitor Hall Trivia Game. Be sure to submit your completed game by the end of General Session 5 on Thursday.


Top of Page