Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
2017-2018 Board Elections
Share |

2017-2018 NADCO Board of Directors Elections

Summary of Process


Welcome to the NADCO Board of Director Elections webpage. In the narrative and linked documents below you will find an explanation of the process and a timeline for this year. Please note that this year in addition to the odd regions that will be holding regional elections, we will also have a special election for Region 10. Debbie Shipman, the current Region X Director, has submitted her resignation to the NADCO Board, but will remain on the Board until this position is filled via the special election. The term for this position will be October 20, 2017 through the Board Elections at the 2018 Annual Meeting in October of 2018. NADCO thanks Debbie for her service to the NADCO membership. Please note there is a separate nomination form below for Region 10.  

The eligibility requirements for directors remain the same. To be eligible the individual must be a full-time employee of a CDC that is an active member and in good standing. There can only be one Board representative from any one CDC.

An election subcommittee has been formed to ensure an unbiased election process.

All nominations will be accepted via the electronic election email box.

All candidates will be responsible for their own campaigning. NADCO will post the names, bios and headshots of each eligible candidate on the 2017-2018 Elections Page of the NADCO website. In addition, NADCO will host virtual town hall meetings, via webinar providing the candidates an opportunity to speak and be asked questions from the membership. One town hall will be held for all of the at-large candidates and additional town halls will be held for each region with a contested election.

Each active-member CDC in good standing will have one vote. The vote should belong to the President, Executive Director or equivalent leadership role. Votes will only be accepted via the electronic survey method. NADCO will send reminder emails once a week during the time frame that voting is open.

The election results will be announced within 48 business hours after the voting closes. Newly elected NADCO Board Directors will begin their terms at the Board of Directors Meeting held on the last day of the Annual Meeting at which time officers will be elected.

Please review the complete set of 2017 Elections Procedures here.

If you have any questions, reach out to Denise Ripley on the NADCO staff or John Evans, the NADCO Treasurer. 


Important Dates for the 2017 Board Elections

July 31 Call for Nominations is distributed to the membership
September 7 NADCO Cut-off Date for Nominations
September 11 Announcement of Candidates

September 11 -

October 6

Voting Open
October 6 Elections close 5:00pm PT // 8:00pm ET
October 10/11 Announcement to the membership of the newly elected NADCO Board
October 20 NADCO Board Meeting with newly elected directors & officer elections


Listing of 2017 Candidates

Regional Directorships


Region 1
Region 3
Region 5

Sandy Mortan
Vice President
New England CDC

Click to view full Candidate Profile.  



Wayne Williams
Senior Vice President
Business Finance Group Inc.

Click to view full Candidate Profile.


Doug Kinley
Growth Corp.

Click to view full Candidate Profile. 



Region 7

Zola Finch
Executive Director


Click to view full Candidate Profile. 



Region 9

Matt Davis
Southland EDC

Click to view full Candidate Profile. 

Region 10 Candidate

Ann Munroe

Capital Matrix, Inc.

Click to view full Candidate Profile. 



Region 10 Candidate

Ken Poulsen
Sr. Loan Officer
The Development Company

Click to view full Candidate Profile. 


At-Large Directorships

Steve Dusek
President & CEO
Dakota CDC

Click to view full Candidate Bio. 

Elaine Fairman
Executive Director
Business Expansion Funding Corp.

Click to view full Candidate Bio. 

Patti Kibbe
President & CEO
Evergreen Business Capital

Click to view full Candidate Bio. 

Randy Kyle


Click to view full Candidate Bio.  


Important Documents


NADCO Election Procedures

2017 Election Timeline


Listing of Contact on Record for CDCs (excel file)

2017 NADCO Election Subcommittee

Committee Chair
NADCO Treasurer

John Evans, Mountain West Small Business Finance (Region 8) 

2595 East 3300 South

Salt Lake City, UT 84109


Committee Member
Cecily Miller, Caprock Business Finance Corp. (Region 6)

P.O. Box 3730, Freedom Station

Lubbock, TX 79452


Committee Member
Thomas Braasch, Capital CDC (Region 6)

1250 S. Capital of Texas Hwy

Bldg. One, Suite 600

Austin, TX 78746


Committee Member
Lynne Keller Forbes, Dakota Business Finance (Region 8)

500 N. Western Avenue

Suite 100

Sioux Falls, SD 57104


Committee Member
Nancy Reinhart, Empire State CDC | The 504 Company (Region 2)

50 Beaver Street, 6th Floor 

Albany, NY 12207


Committee Member
Immediate Past Chair - Position will remain vacant this year

Committee Member
Lynn McDaniel, Florida First Capital Finance Corp. (Region 4)

1351 N. Gadsden Street

Tallahassee, FL 32315



Denise Ripley

1725 DeSales St. NW

Suite 504

Washington, DC 20036

(202) 349-0070 (ext. 17)

more News
There are currently no news items posted.
more Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

VetLoan Advantage

Online Surveys

SOCIAL: Twitter | Facebook

ADDRESS: 1725 DeSales Street NW, Suite 504 | Washington, DC 20036

PHONE: (202) 349-0070
Ext. 21 Fred Abousleman (President & CEO)
Ext. 16 Rhonda Pointon (Regulatory, Training)
Ext. 17 Denise Ripley (Funding, Regulatory, Training)
Ext. 18 Mandy Robertson (Events, Website, Membership)
Ext. 19 Julia Peacock (Marketing, Communications)

View staff information
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal